The Carrum Downs Cricket Club awards Medals for the Best Player of the Season in each senior side (or XIs, elevens) and the All Abilities.
Votes for each match are given in a 3, 2, 1 fashion and are typically supplied by the opposition captain. The player who accrues the most votes in a particular grade for that season wins the medal.
At the end of every season we have a function where all the counts are publicly tallied and winners are announced.

John Willington Medal – 1st XI

Frank Booker Medal – 2nd XI

Steve Thompson Medal – 3rd XI

Noble Medal – 4th XI

Ted Blackburn – 5th XI

Barry Waterfall Medal – 6th XI

Harford-Waterfall Medal –
All Abilities XI